Prof Didier Bouvard

University Grenoble Alpes, France

After graduating in civil engineering in Paris, Didier Bouvard prepared a PhD. thesis on the constitutive behavior of geomaterials in Grenoble. Next he stayed as a postdoc at UNAM University in Mexico. Back to Grenoble, he was appointed as a CNRS researcher and started working on powder processing. After a sabbatical year at UC Santa Barbara, he became a professor at Université Grenoble Alpes in 1994. Since then, he has been investigating the sintering of metal and ceramic powders by coupling experiments and simulations in close connection with industrial companies. He is the author of about 250 papers in international journals and proceedings and he advised 28 PhD. students. Didier Bouvard chaired several international meeting as the Sintering 2005 conference and the European Powder Metallurgy conference in 2007. He is a member of the board that co-organizes the Sintering conference series and a member of the European Powder Metallurgy Institute.

Prof José M. Torralba

University Carlos III de Madrid, IMDEA Materials Institute, Spain

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at the Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M) and Senior Scientist at IMDEA Materials Institute. Prof. Torralba is Fellow in the two most important Powder Metallurgy associations in the world: FAPMI and FEPMA (first European to be Fellow at the same time in Europe and USA). He has participated in more than 80 International Advisory Committees at International Conferences, in about 35 competitive funded projects (among which five EU-projects and one NSF-USA project) and in several research evaluation panels (including the EU Research Framework Programmes) some of which in Israel and New Zealand. Throughout his career, Prof. Torralba has constantly striven for a holistic approach, being involved in a wide number of academic activities: teaching, research, innovation, university management and management of research programmes and science communication. He also regularly participates in activities related to mentoring, research integrity, new ethics in science and to the promotion of healthy conditions in research labs. He has been an active supervisor of PhD students and has created a good international network of former students in academia and industry. Prof. Torralba also collaborates regularly with two NGOs (supporting a secondary school in Kenya and providing scientific divulgation lectures in jails).

The EPMA would like to express its sincere thanks to the members of the Technical Programme Committee for their support and hard work in structuring the World PM2022 programme and for reviewing the submitted papers.

Prof Marco Actis Grande (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Dr Iñigo Agote (TECNALIA, Spain)
Mr Alexander Angré (Linde AG, Germany)
Dr Miren Aristizabal (CEIT, Spain)
Dipl Ing Claus Aumund-Kopp (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Prof Fatima Barreiros (Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal)
Prof Thierry Barrière (University of Franche-Comte, France)
Dr Robert Bidulsky (Asian Innovation Hub., Slovakia)
Prof Carl Blais (Laval University, Canada)
Dr Pierre Blanchard (Erasteel SAS, France)
Dr Sebastian Boris Hein (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Mr Animesh Bose (Desktop Metal, Ma, USA)
Prof Didier Bouvard (Univ. Grenoble Alpes, France)
Dr Martin Bram (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany)
Prof Christoph Broeckmann (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Dr Monica Campos (Carlos III Madrid, Spain)
Prof Efrain Carreño-Morelli (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western, Switzerland)
Dr Riccardo Casati (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Prof Ilaria Cristofolini (Trento University, Italy)
Prof Herbert Danninger (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Dr Gian Pietro DeGaudenzi (F.I.L.M.S. SpA – OMCD Group, Italy)
Dr Raquel De Oro Calderon (TU Wien, Austria)
Prof Narendra Dhokey (College of Engineering, Pune, India)
Dr Mark Dougan (AMES SA, Spain)
Dr Thomas Ebel (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
Dr Cristina Fernandes (Palbit S.A., Portugal)
Dr José Garcia (Sandvik Machining Solutions, Sweden)
Dr Christian Gierl-Mayer (TU Wien, Austria)
Prof Elena Gordo (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain)
Dr. Robert Hellein (MIBA Sinter AT, Austria)
Dr Gemma Herranz (Castilla La Mancha Univ, Spain)
Dr Bjoern Hoschke (ZCC Cutting Tools Europe GmbH, Germany)
Dr John Johnson (Novamet, USA)
Dr Helio Jorge (CTCV-Technological Centre for Ceramics and Glass Industries, Portugal)
Dr Anke Kaletsch (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Mr Peter Kjeldsteen (Sintex a|s, Denmark)
Dr Christian Kukla (Montanuniversitaet Leoben, Austria)
Mrs Caroline Larsson (Höganäs AB, Sweden)
Prof Walter Lengauer (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Dr Inge Lindermann (Fraunhofer IFAM Dresden, Germany)
Dr Stefano Lionetti (RINA Consulting – Centro Sviluppo Materiali, Italy)
Mr Marko Maetzig (ARBURG GmbH + Co KG, Germany)
Dr Bernhard Mais (ECKA Granules Germany GmbH, Germany)
Dr Diego Manfredi (Politecnico di Torino – DISAT, Italy)
Dr José Manuel Martin (CEIT, Spain)
Prof Luis Miguel Llanes (Catalunya Univ Polytecnica, Spain)
Dr Ken Mingard (NPL – National Physical Laboratory, United Kingdom)
Prof Alberto Molinari (Trento University, Italy)
Dr Cèsar Molins (AMES SA, Spain)
Dr Siavash Momeni (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Dr Steven Moseley (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Dr Susanne Norgren (Sandvik, Sweden)
Prof Eugene Olevsky (San Diego State University, USA)
Dr Nerea Ordas (CEIT, Spain)
Prof Yukiko Ozaki (Kyushu University, Japan)
Prof Frank Petzoldt (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Dr Yoko Pittini-Yamada (Meyer Sintermetall AG, Switzerland)
Dr Ing Johannes Pötschke (Fraunhofer IKTS, Germany)
Mr Christophe Reynaud (CETIM, France)
Dr Shandra Sainz (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Jose Manuel Sanchez Moreno (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Georg Josef Schlick (Fraunhofer IGCV, Germany)
Prof Dr Ana Senos (Aveiro University, Portugal)
Prof José Torralba (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid. IMDEA Materials Institute, Spain)
Dr Sofia Tsipas (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain)
Mr Peter Vikner (Aubert&Duval, France)
Dr.-Ing Thomas Weißgärber (Fraunhofer IFAM Dresden, Germany)
Dipl.-Ing Matteo Zanon (Kymera International/Ecka Granules Germany, Germany)
Prof Jie Zhou (Delft Technical University, Netherland)